In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

This essay will explain that after the increasing use of computers, the Internet, and smartphones, most people are shifting towards working from home, which also has some benefits, like time-saving, maintaining a balance between work and personal life, and increasing productivity. However, this also has some demerits, like a lack of structure, a work environment, face-to-face collaboration, and social interaction.

There are some advantages of working from home. First of all, it saves time which got wasted on traffic. People do not have to spend much time each day going to work and then back home. Due to the video calling system, meetings worldwide can be attended. Managing work and personal life becomes more manageable as work is done from home. However, they have a lot of work at home, and it is up to them to decide how and when they will complete it.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. First, working from the office provides a structured work environment that can increase time management. Furthermore, office sitting usually helps face-to-face collaboration so employees can communicate in real time, and the presence of college colleagues can create a motivational environment. However, working from the office helps to separate work and personal life. Moreover, social interaction paves the way for solid team bonding and collaboration. Working on-site or in an office can provide direct access to resources and support.

To conclude, working from can make someone’s life easier and give them more control. However, some things are better when work is done from office