In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the Internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent time, people tend to store knowledge on the Internet rather than on books. From my perểpctive, this development offers some negative impacts on our lives, I still beleived that it has more positive influences.

On the one hand, storing knowledge on the internet brings some negative effects. Firstly, they have to face the risk of losing theirinformation. Because it is an unsafe platform where information could be invaded easily by hackers. More riskness, the hackers could use that information to service for bad goals such as blackmail or loan. Consequently, people woul waste time on finding and collecting information again. Furthermore, there are huge range of information sources in the Internet that are unsure. For example articles are load for raising the number of like click and creating drama. Therefore, people easily encounter false information leading to misunderstanding.

On the other hand, storing knowledge on the Internet brings many significant benefits. Firstly, people could access information easily everywhere they want. This is because only with a smartphone that is connected with the internet, they could use to find and save information fast. For instance, When they suddenly read a good context, they could save fast on google drive and then they could access that knowledge anytime rather than writing on books as the way in the past. therefore, it is useful for busy people who not have time to find saved-documents in traditional way. Another advantage people could access diversity information because they could find information in the different of online platform such as google, facebook and zalo. Thay helps people expose many sources of information and widen their horizon.

In conclusion, despite there are some drawbacks of storing knowledge in the internet, I still believe that it brings many great benefits, as easy accessing and the large information hub.