In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

Previously, tourism existed in order to show the Indigenous and pure attractions to the visitors. Sadly, this notion was determined since all the sceneries in the world seem monotonous these days.

In my view, this issue can be rooted in reshaping the perceptions of the people and imperialism of the Western culture and also modeling other successful destinations. The media has a remarkable influence on people, as it has been confirmed by the majority of people, this driving force to act similar as the Western countries and like and dislike as a Western country does, reshapes one’s beliefs and this will lead to a common norm in the society, which will then, effects various industries, including tourism to change as the norms have been determined. In addition, countries tend to model their approach on successful tourist-attracting destination due to the economic incentives.

Although having a suitable and comfortable residence is desirable by anyone indeed, in my opinion this more bane than boon. The monotonous world would be a boring one. For example, having a thousand Eifel towers all over the world would seem thrilling at first, however it will impair French tourism industry for sure, since no one bothers to bear an arduous journey in order to visit something that could be seen from their back window.

In conclusion, as interesting as having all kinds of attraction conveniently accessible to one seems, one might not even notices, it as imperialism and the benefit of some private group might be involved, but this will cost uniform cities with no attraction what so ever.