In the past photography showed real people and places but now people cannot trust that is real or not. Do you think it is a negative or positive development

In the last decades, photos were used to display real people and places. Owing to the fact that technology goes from strengh to strengh, we cannot be shoure anymore that what we see in photos are real or not. From my perspective it is a benefitial improvement.

To begin with, although that a minority of the society are good at photography, the vast majority of people do not have experience with it. Additionally, they need this essential skill for daily basis, including work, education and social interactions, as we need to take photos and provide visual evidences for our reports and reaserchs. Due to a varity of apps, such as ChatGPT, Cap Cut, Instagram and others, now we can meet this need more easilly. Consequently, technology have the potential to help and guide us to take photos with better quality.

It is said that one of the aims of photography is for enjoying beautiful pictures. Moreover, I believe that it is not crucial that pictures are real or not, since the aim is to enjoy. Technology can be seen as an opportunity for being more creative and enhancing our pictures. Furthermore, technonlogy can be practical if we use it with our current techniks in photography. For instance, establishing a major that combines photography and IT at university can be a millestone for the future devlopments in photography.