Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that we would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

Technology is growing at a collosal rate and staying untouched is almost impossible. On the other hand, over use can be a massive problem also. The world is divided between two opinions in this matter and this essay will dilate both the sides of the coin. Laptops, smart phones, tablets and other product are easily available in the market and these products became corner stone for everyone’s daily needs. However, indulging in more screen time creates problems. Lets discuss both sides in detail.

Firstly, computers are an imperative part of life, without computers life will become challenging. Today, almost everything requires technology. It does not matter which industry a person works in, computers are an important part in performing daily tasks. No matter the work is small, as a coffee shop or big as creating a space craft, electronic components will be there and computer programs will be running to make our life easy and smooth. For example, paying for a coffee in the morning looks simple, but there is still technology involved, coffee machine, credit card machine, billing, and even the LED screen where the products are displayed are being controlled by computers. Thus, life without these helpful tools will be a struggle.

Now, not everyone will agree, that the advancement in technology is being helpful. A lot has been lost in this computer age and a lot will be lost in AI era. Hand written letters are almost vanished, emails are preferred. Soon physical signatures on documents will also become obsolete, digital signatures will become a requirement. Because of this progress people are lossing connection with nature and way of life. Children’s growth is hamppered as video games are taking over the outdoor activities. Additionally, social media is playing a bad role, oversharing personal information is damaging the society. Computers are damaging health massively. Such as, population is become obese because of no activity and sitting in front of laptops and televisions.

To Conclude, I would like to say that computers are necessary evil and advancement cannot be stopped, it depends on us to make an informed decision what is good for us. In my opinion, using computers with caution is more beneficial and will also aid in creating a better future. So, the question is can we make that informed decision or not?