Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that we would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

In the modern world, there is an ongoing debate among people about whether computers have more demerits than their benefits or they have an irreplaceable role in society. Although there are valid arguments on both sides, I firmly believe that computers have changed the world due to several reasons that will be elaborated in this essay.

On the one hand, it is believed that people have become more isolated as a result of the excessive use of computers. To be precise, people who heavily count on electronic devices often face pressure or criticism from other people. For instance, young generations, who are born into a technological era, are considered the most introverted compared to previous generations. Additionally, when people spend long hours in front of computers, it can lead to some detrimental consequences such as eye strain, back pain, and other health problems. Owing to these facts, people regard computers as damaging to human life.

On the other hand, the proponents of the view that computers have made our lives easier are more convincing. In other words, there is a relience on computers in order to cope with demands of a fast-paced life. This stems from the fact that computers allow people to complete the their tasks more quickly and enhance their efficiency in the long run. Furthermore, these devices help people to be productive in a different way, more digital way which has more beneficial impacts for individuals rather than wasting their time.

To encapsulate, even though the overusage of computers has some unwanted damages for people, by finding the right balance between efficiency and overall well-being, society will continue to move forward.