In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the widespread e-commerce and advancements in technology, it has become increasingly commonplace for individuals to post their feedback and opinions of products, particularly in large cities. While there might be certain drawbacks to this situation, I believe that it represents a positive development due to its advantageous impact on societies.

Critics of the idea of exchanging their reviews on social platforms cite various reasons to support their stance. They claim that from a business perspective, it has a negative impact on the profit of sellers due to unreliable reviews and comments written by users. In light of making a fake post about goods and services can not only cast doubt on the reputation of honest sellers but also manipulate the opinions of potential buyers. Perhaps even more importantly, harsh reviews tend to demoralize business owners and employees, affecting their morale and productivity. Consequently, it can put their business in jeopardy, causing economic hardship for their employers.

Despite these arguments in favor of commenting about purchases, in my opinion, individuals should be encouraged to have discussions about buying and selling on social platforms, enabling them to make quality purchases. Although customers need to trust a person never met before, if everyone claims the particular product is good and rates it with high stars, the chance of selling this item will be increased among the same products on the market. Besides that, doing so can significantly increase the overall quality of services provided by sellers. As business owners are already seeking ways to appeal to customers’ hearts in order to sell their products, they strive to improve the quality of their offerings by taking into account consumers’ opinions on social media platforms.

In conclusion, while this trend toward exchanging ideas on goods and services poses challenges for some reasons, I contend that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. Only through the trasnparent of trading can we ensure the quality of purchases and foster economic resilience.