In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Giving reviews or feedbacks for products in this modern era has been becoming a part of social habit in the society which becomes a necessity. Referring to this situation, this kind of phenomenon will definitely lead to positive development that could bring more benefits in the long run. This essay will talk over the positive sides of this on-going situation in the following paragraphs below.

First thing first, products that have been reviewed by costumers could acknowledge buyers in order to raise the awareness of what so-called product knowledge. In other words, more people are more educated to know the products well. This situation gives an opportunity to the costumers to research more about the goods sold in the market by filtering them with the product knowledge they have from the reviews of the other buyers who already experienced the products themselves. In addition, having a good product knowledge can also prevent them from market-scamming tricks. As a result, acknowledging people with product reviews can create smart buyers in the society as one of the positive impacts of this development.

Furthermore, this growth can give a good impact for the manufacturers to keep developing good quality product which could suit the needs of the society. By receiving critics or feedbacks from consumers could help the product creators to see the weaknesses of their products which are required to be improved or fixed for the better quality. As a positive consequence, the updated versions of their goods could catch up with the others in the market, which is also more profitable. For instance, Samsung, as one of prominent cellular phone brands, has been doing some innovations based on costumer product reviews on YouTube for its cell phones to compete with the Apples.

To sum up, reviews from costumers have a positive influence on both, society and manufacturers, which people are aware of the product knowledge to buy good quality products and the manufacturers are asked to keep innovating.