in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

With the proliferation of highly competitive markets, entrepreneurs desire to highlight the innovative facets of their goods in a wide range of ways through advertisements. While this strategy still has some drawbacks, I firmly believe that the advantages contribute greater value owing to the potential to attract consumers and promote necessary consumption.

There are primary reasons why companies often present their goods as bringing much superiority and uniqueness. First of all, people tend to associate the newest products with high quality, or even supplies that have noticeable brand awareness. As a result, businesses apply this idea as a powerful marketing tool to stimulate specific customers’ interests, and then they can attain the most efficient revenue. For example, to make a deep impression on consumers and adapt to demand for taking photos, Apple introduced a new version with three cameras, which supports convenience and a good experience when using the version. Moreover, by promoting and emphasizing the newness in advertising, companies might adjust to the crucial conditions of different investors, and that leads to cooperation opportunities between both sides.

I am certain that this improvement can have both pros and cons. Concerning some aspects, it motivates people to raise particular awareness about trivial products and select those that have the best services they need. In contrast, the constant promotion of new goods can contribute to a throwaway culture, encourage citizens to replace items frequently, and cause environmental consequences. For instance, cosmetic industry, some enterprises always update to the latest versions to create more choices for clients, but they accidentally harm the environment by using a large amount of plastic waste.

To sum up, whereas businesses emphasize newness in marketing to attract buyers, it could hurt those who want to approach the best qualities.