in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

In the contemporary world of commerce, an increasing number of companies accentuate the novelty of their offerings in promotional campaigns. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons behind this trend, and subsequently, examine both the advantageous and the detrimental implications this phenomenon has on society.

The primary motivations for businesses to display the innovative aspects of their goods can be attributed to the fierce competition that pervades the global markets. As consumers are constantly bombarded with a plethora of choices, companies would like to stand out by showing them the fundamental influences of their brand-new products. By doing so, they aim to capture the attention of their consumers, consequently increasing their output and profits.

One notable example of a campaign resulting from this positive approach would be the iPhone X created by Apple company. Its groundbreaking facial recognition technology not only drew the attention of millions of consumers but also created room for convenience and security. Another thing worth mentioning is that Apple also encourages millions of companies to develop their tech by utilizing highly advanced goods. Furthermore, Apple succeeds in both creating an immense amount of fanbase and enhancing its profits day by day.

On the other hand, another company worth noting is H&M with its renowned fast-fashioned options and seasonal wardrobes. This company encouraged a culture of disposability and overconsumption, consequently, attributing both environmental issues such as the overuse of textiles, and providing incentives for those who have limited financial resources to refresh their wardrobe.

To sum up, irrespective of the outcomes advertising the novelty of their goods brings, campaigns such as Apple and H&M provided fundamental products for their consumers and advertised the novelty of their products without creating detrimental dilemmas for our society.