in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

With the proliferation of highly competitive markets, businesses desire to highlight the innovative facets of their goods in a wide range of ways through advertising. From my perspective, while this strategy still has some drawbacks, I am convinced that its advantages can contribute greater value owing to the potential to attract customers and promote necessary consumption.

There are primary reasons for why companies often present their products bring much superiority and uniqueness. First of all, people tend to associate the newest products with high quality, or even products which have a noticeable brand awareness. As a result, businesses apply this idea as a powerful marketing tool to stimulate specific customers’ interests and then they can attain the most efficient revenue. For example, to make a deep depression on consumers and adapt the demand to take photos, Apple introduced the new version with three cameras, which supports convenience and good experience while using the version. Furthermore, by promoting and emphasizing the newness in advertising, the companies might adapt the crucial conditions of different investors, and that leads to cooperation opportunities between both sides.

I believe this improvement can have both pros and cons. Concerning some aspects, it motivated people to prepare particular awareness about the trivial products and select ones which have the best services they need. In contrast, the constant promotion of new products can contribute to a throwaway culture, encourage citizens to replace items frequently, and cause environmental consequences. For instance, cosmetic industries, some enterprises always update the latest versions in order to create more choices for customers, but they accidentally harm the environment by using a myriad of plastic waste.

In conclusion, while businesses emphasize newness in advertising to attract customers, it could become a negative effect for those who want to approach the best qualities.