In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our rapidly developing world, personal information does play crucial role in people’s ordinary life. Therefore, many companies and organizations try to keep in reserve this personal information. In this essay, I will compare the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and finally provide my own view.

On the one hand, storing personal information in computer of large companies and organizations might be negative aspect due to two main reasons. Firstly, people have different types of thoughts in terms of keeping private data and they do not want some criminals to share their information. This is mainly because it is easy for some hackers to hack the company’s databases. For example, telegram was hacked through criminals couple of month ago and they shared people’s details, so the owner of this companies spent huge amount of money for providing company’s security. On top of that, these attempts can cause sharing inaccurate information. As a result of this, people may come across some problems such as incorrect credit reports or mistaken identity. For instance, throughout an abroad travel, if people’s identity information is incorrect, they cannot go to the foreign county at the time and their journey may be delayed. Therefore, many people think that keeping personal information on companies can cause various problems.

On the other hand, people believe that storing personal information on the companies and organizations is beneficial not only individuals but also local governments. First and foremost, this way improves servicing management during the difficult situations. For example, people want to establish a new business, the storing organizations provide whole information in terms of owner. This is mainly because companies can analyze personal data to improve products and services, addressing customer needs more effectively. Moreover, it sustains convenient environment for customers. Storing personal data allows for quicker and easier transactions, such as auto filling forms and streamlined online shopping. The reason for this is that, members of the staff on these companies can alter old information to new one. In particular, people can take a credit from bank only a few seconds compared to the past centuries. Therefore, as a result of the development of technologies, they are entering all spheres of life.

In conclusion, although keeping personal information on the companies may be risky for people due to hackers, I firmly believe that government can create more convenient ways for customers through sustaining beneficial service management.