In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In spite of the development of science and technology, creative professionals, including musicians, painters, and writers, are still greatly appreciated by the public. Artists’ dedication in artistic fields is undeniable, so they still play a crucial role in expressing humanity’s emotions and creativity that machines cannot replace. As far as I am concerned, I firmly support this belief, and my reasons are justified below.

First of all, the ultimate purpose of art is to serve mankind, because it not only helps individuals to appreciate the beauty and meaningful values of life, but also helps people to realize their self-worth. Therefore, they can easily find their life goals, dreams, and passions, which acts as an inner motivation that encourages people to stay determined on their journey to success. Besides, songs and literatures contribute to enriching humanity’s inner lives. They teach individuals to love and empathize with others, while also criticizing immoral actions. Through their talent and creativity, artists deliver meaningful messages about life to people.

Furthermore, works of art are also a place where artists convey their personal perspectives and emotions, which science and technology cannot do or even imitate. In an area where technology witnesses significant advancement, the integration of artificial intelligence into the artistic field can create “perfect” products, but they lack human emotions. However, it is precisely this human “imperfection” in artistic creation that gives art its uniqueness. This is also the key difference between genuine works of art and the mass-produced products generated by technology.

In conclusion, although science and AI (artificial intelligence) can support artistic production and create seemingly perfect products, true works of art derive its value from human creativity, emotions, and individuality.