In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In the 21st century’s world of science and technology, research and scientific achievement have an enormous impact on our lives. However, people are still convinced that artists like painters, writers or musicians are essential as engineers and scientific workers. From my point of view, art is necessary for expressing emotions, connecting cultures and ideas and giving us a way to relax that technology cannot provide.

Firstly, art is important because it deals with human feelings. Science can explain how our body works, but cannot explain the deep feelings of love or anxiety. For instance, when I listen to calming music or look at a painting, I can feel the connection with my deep emotions and feelings. This helps me to understand other people better and feel less alone or depressed. Technology makes life faster and more convenient, but art makes life more meaningful and easier.

Secondly, the arts help us to keep our history and culture alive and memorable. Although scientific achievements are the same all over the world, art is individual for every country and nation. For example, the traditional Kazakh dance “Kara-Zhorga” tells us about who we are, where we came from, and why we have such a tradition. If we only had a science, the world would become identical in every part of the world. Artifice and artists help us remember our history, traditions and culture and explain what makes our own society special.

In conclusion, despite improving our daily lives with technology, art is essential to understanding our psychology and emotions. Artifice connects our souls, protects our culture and helps us think about our choices and consequences, respectively. Therefore, society will always need artists to help us understand the human side of life.