In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

The concern over the role of humans overtaken by technology has ignited an ongoing debate nowadays. However, one school of thought still ardently believes that artists can barely be replaced by Artificial Intelligence. This essay will illuminate what art can illustrate that science and technology cannot.

First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that arts are likely to represent the “slice of life” which can hardly be seen in the other field. While science contributes to the problem of humanity as a whole which helps to improve humans’ living standard, artists tend to place emphasis on the reality of humans’ life. They reflect the existing issues through multiple forms of arts, clearly depicting the development history of humanity. For example, the painting called La Vie by a well-known artist, Picasso, brings the domestic violence which was really common in his period into light. Despite gaining little recognition in such times, the work has gone viral recently, emphasizing the importance of arts in preserving history.

Beside reflecting reality, arts may also contribute as a unique form of entertainment. Despite the AI’s ability to create perfect paintings or songs, arts are not just about the technique, it also consists of the artist’s soul. That is to say, the advancement of technology can follow the rigged code and create a piece of art without any scratch, however, it is unable to convert the emotional aspects into their works. Conversely, the intentional mistakes of artists can make the difference, creating their unique style and containing personal sentiment towards a problem. For instance, in music, artists have to use various rhythm, flow changing techniques as well as personal perspective into a song rather than follow rigged rules in order to create a masterpiece. Therefore, it is obvious that AI can hardly replace humans in art due to the lack of emotion and individualized style.

In conclusion, art captures human emotion, lived reality, and historical depth that technology cannot replicate, ensuring artists remain irreplaceable despite rapid advancements in artificial intelligence.