In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, art-based jobs such as those of musicians, painters, and writers maintain people’s attraction despite the development of science and technology. In this essay, I will elucidate the life values of the arts, which do not emerge in either science or technology.

To begin with, the expression of emotion in artistic jobs emphasizes the bond between artists and people. With the advance of science and technology, individuals often find it difficult to connect with inspiring stories and feelings in the face of boring facts and modern facilities. On the contrary, these activities are usually better in the arts by using colour to express emotions and writing to show the stories. For instance, when painters finish art of an ocean subject, it can be recognised by people who have a special emotion related to the ocean. Moreover, art-based activities recall the simplicity of beauty in an individual’s daily life. This can be about nature, an emotional symphony, or wise stories, which can be authentic and forgotten compared to the flourishing of science and technology. Therefore, arts play an essential role in fulfilling mental human life.

However, scientific research and cutting-edge utilities are important as well as artistic jobs. This is a part of globalization and modernization that is promoting the quality of human living. Taking the smart phone as a great example, many people are able to access every piece of information throughout the world, including research and writing of science.

In conclusion, art-based jobs are irreplaceable in human life because of their impact on feeling and narrative. However, science and technology contribute to human’s thriving.