In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In these times, private companies are spending more amount of money in scientific research than government companies. I believe, Private owned companies have ample of money for this kind of research and their motive is to earn profit through it. however, I also believe that involvement of government companies are also increasing.

Private owned companies are spending enormous amount of money for research as they believe the right research can lead to a profit. Companies like Tata, Hyundai are investing on cars that runs on Hydrogen and investing money on this research project. it can help in to adopt growing technology. and it also help country in terms of adaption of new technologies and involvement in those sorts of activities are crucial for the development of nation as well.

Public companies are also increasing in investing on those research project. For example, government bodies such as NRB is now investing on AI technology which is essential for the development of the country. still the increasing number of public owned companies are rapid, but it is still low in comparison to private companies.

In conclusion, Private companies are investing as they seek profit from these kind of research activities while government companies are also increasing in this field. In my opinion, I support first statement as private companies can help the country economic wise and helps to adopt new technology as well. I think the advantage of this are better than that sort of disadvantages.