In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Introduction

Communication is an unavoidable part of a human’s life,sothat knowing language well is necessary for everyone. Although knowing English is a way to explore around the world without any hesitation, learning mother tongue is essential too. It is the backbone of a state and it’s a credit.

Learning English has many benefits, so it is must tolearn English by every individual. Students want thier higher studies in well-known colleges in different parts of the word. Al most all the famous universities are settled in Europe where English is the medium of communication. English language speakers get more career opportunities than other native language speakers. Authorities must realize the importance of mother tongue and make it a compulsory language in all the schools as it enriches our cultural values and patriotism towards the nation.

On the other hand, undeveloped countries can’t facilitate the environment of English learning due to poor financial backgrounds as well as the lack of qualified professionals. We can’t assure compulsory English education in those places, so survival of local language only becomes possible. Even though English is concerned primarily in schools, countries must focus on assigning mother tongue courses for the learners to nurture the passion among them. Studying mother tongue can play a vital role in having passion towards our own cultural values and religious aspects.

As English is a global language everyone should learn English, on the other hand countries must take measures to ensure compulsory mother tongue learning in their places.