Increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school replacing books and other printed materials like exam and assignments what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In recent years, an increasing number of educational providers have replaced printed material, providing more and more digital tools for learning. There are some benefits and drawbacks.

Some believe that using technology for educational goals is great. Moreover, both teachers and students have their benefits owing to these gadgets. For example, a professor at a university can demonstrate the material of the lesson using a digital desk so fast and in a way very accessible for students with illustrations. Learners, in their turn, can take all their materials and dates for assignments with them in only one laptop or tablet.

However, there is the second side of the model. Some students can look for the answers on the internet while doing their classwork or home assignment. Furthermore, a long duration behind the screen can have a significant impact on well-being, notably on eyes and health. In addition, that is to say that with appearing a digital tools such as smartphones, tablets and laptop computers leads to a greater level of health issues. For instances, we can compare two different individuals. The first one was working with a book, went to the library, and red printed articles, and his eyes and also brain are more developed and in better condition than the second person, who sits behind a screen and only are seeking ready information.

Taking everything into account, the providing of digital tools for learning by schools and universities has advantages like convenience for learners and teachers, although it has a couple of disadvantages such us health issues and problems with brainstorming for students’answers.