Increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school replacing books and other printed materials like exam and assignments what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In an increasing tendence schools of some countries are replacing the use of traditional textbooks in classrooms with technological devices such as tablets and computers, this situation can lead to some advantages and disadvantages regarding the education of students.

The advantages are sharpingly consistent with the conectivity of the devices, which allows the students and teachers to seek for information on the internet permiting the access to more data in smaller amounts of time. The access to information includes consulting online libraries and thounsands of academic resources that are now online and were unaccesible before especially in some third world countries. This access to information instantly allows the users to check the accuracy of information and enhance teaching methods and even encourages students to play games in searching data and solving puzzles.

But technology has its issues, the possibility to access remote sites could be misused by the students, who could spend their class hours just browsing on the internet through irrelevant sites and resources, becoming a loss of time and concentration. The possibility of misusing the devices in games and non-academic resources could be a problem that teachers must take into account to avoid unwanted distractions.

In conclusion the use of modern technologies in the classroom could be a significant improvement in education and learning. The devices should be used in a way that enhances education and access to the right information. Schools and teachers must consider the risks careless device utilization by the students, both online and offline, and consequently be cautious and forbid this wrongful actions.