Increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school replacing books and other printed materials like exam and assignments what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Innovation is made to solves users problems, some of it are specifically made for studying purposes. Therefore, electronic devices must have advantages compared to the traditional method. However, involving technology to an Educational fields does have a limitation. For example, higher families financial burden. In my opinion, switching textbooks to E-book worth using compared to the old-fashion way.

Technologies such as iPad can store multiple files which is easier to read and offer more conveneint while carrying. Moreover, it could be used as internet searching tool. This two main advantages make iPad becomes all in one perfect educational tool. In contrast, textbook usually thicker and harder to open making studying become inefficient. This is the main reason why a lot of schools start pivot involving new Digital technologies as an alternatives to textbook.

On the other hand, some of the devices are relatively expensive for some families. As a result, it might cause a families financial burdens or a financial hardship. Furthermore, if families can’t afford those it might result in insulting from other students and self-depression. However, innovation has grown rapidly recently which made a lot of companies be able to produce lower-end technologies; combine with proper government support, every families will be able to provide their child an Educational devices.

To summarize, substituting old textbook into modern technology is a better learning method, because it offer more accessibility to knowledge source. While some families status could limit student technologies usage. However, industry has developed a cheaper device. Including good government educational support technologies become affordable for every household.Overall, educational tools will continue to evolve creating an ideal learning environment.