Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

There is an increasing number of students who prefer to pursue their studies abroad. This is probably mainly because there are some advantages they may gain such as learning new languages as well as advanced curriculum. I believe that this trend benefits students regarding the positives they receive.

One major reason why more and more students are chasing overseas university is mainly because they are interested in learning new knowledge. For example, language is somehow the most important parts of studying abroad, forcing them to learn new language before they go to overseas. In addition, learning abroad offers variety advantages when it comes to curriculum. Harvard University, for example. The curriculum at Harvard University is more advanced and many students graduating from Harvard, succeed in the job market. As a result, this positive sight may also impacts on other university abroad.

I find it beneficial for students to continue their higher education out of their country is due to the skills they also foster. Self-resilience take the example. Study abroad allows pupil to reinforce their survival skill and broaden their perspective. This is because they are the only ones they can rely on and meeting new people may be able to ease their exchanging idea, leading them to have broaden sight. Therefore, there are many students take on their new studying experience in the foreign country.

In conclusion, language and advanced-teaching method may be the significant reasons why the number of students who pursue their higher education abroad is increasing. This also strengthens my opinion that this is beneficial for students.