Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

It is true to say that a significant number of students are starting to persue their academic degrees in different countries rather than their own. This may be caused by the inadequate quality of education system in their country, or unavailability of the major they are interested in.

On balance, in most developing countries the quality of education system is very inadequate and usually the number of students are way more larger than the avilability of the academic seats, hence many students decide to continue their studies abroad. For instance in regions like Afghanistan and Hindustan, nearly of students travel at a certain time of their life. Furthermore in many countries applying in your favorite major can be a challenge, as a result they seek other countries with a lesser admission requirements.

This trend comes with a great hardship, nevertheless students still apply to study abroad. Initially they come across increasing challenges untill they adapt, and this may lead to mental illnesses such as deppression. However they may get new opportunities and expriences that open new doors towards their life. Whereas it may benefit the students, however for the involved countries it can be different. For example this trend increased the proportion of immigrants in many European cities, thus results in economical states. As a matter of fact from another prespective it helps a great deal, after the students graduate they almost never travel back to their home town and start to serve and help the involved country.

In conclusion, studying abroad has both advantages and disadvantages for both the students and the chosen country.