Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Education plays a crucial role in shaping individuals and developing society as a whole; however, opinions differ on where individuals should get higher education. Many believe in studying in a foreign country rather than pursuing higher education in their own nation. Well, in this essay, I will discuss the aspects responsible for this trend and whether it has more benefits or drawbacks.

The significant cause for this thought is the quality of education, as many countries focus on the overall development of a student instead of judging them by marksheets. Moreover, it gives students a sense of being responsible and a taste of freedom when they study away from their families. For instance, students not only study but also do their own shopping, grocery shopping, and other household chores, which makes them more reliable.

This trend has more positive aspects than drawbacks because students experience a variety of teaching methods and changes in teaching techniques due to the versatile grading system of each educational institution. Apart from this, students get to experience a different culture of a nation, which includes food, cultures, customs, and new rules. According to a study done by the University of Canada, foreign students tend to study in other countries more than their own due to a different lifestyle.

To conclude, pursuing higher education in foreign colleges instead local ones helps the has become a wild trend which is a positive developments for students as they become more independent and learn new skills including exploring a new nation .