Increasingly, people see shopping not as a necessity but as a leisure activity. is this a positive thing? discuss the arguments of both sides and give your opinion

In this modern era, more and more people see shopping as a leisure activity not as a primary necessity. I don’t think it’s bad but I believe this phenomenon is not a positive thing, since just mooching around and doing shopping is harmful for that individuals’ wealth and time. Just the walking movement could be beneficial for those people who works daily at office.

Going on shopping spree has been our culture-like thing for us. Unfortunately, we are doing the thing which is harmless for our vital life. Firstly, going for shopping requires nearly two hours at least from our lifetime. Moreover if we are going with someone it could be even a day. Secondly, it could also affects great in someone’s budget who purchases whatever he or she wanted. For instance, in my country, going for shopping in big malls such as an e-mart to buy just one really needed thing ends up with a products full of shopping basket and three hours of travelling around it.

There could be only one advantage which is the walking. It’s important for the individuals who work at office and sit on the chair, staring the displays all days to do exercise or just a movement. Maybe just walking and doing exercises at sports center or at home can be boring. So walking around and seeing numerous things can be a solution for them.

In conclusion, even though the amount of people who goes shopping on their free time is increasing, as seeing it from intelligent student, I wouldn’t be like them. Furthermore, I hope people could see its disadvantages are outweighing the advantages soon.