Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

As the prompt notes, people tend to be obsessed with the idea that only big organizations and businesses have the capability to save the environment. However, I believe that individuals too can contribute to this. This essay will provide reasons before coming to a conclusion.

For starters, every effort that we make to improve the environment matters. As singles, keeping the surroundings cleaner is one thing that every mankind can do with less effort. By doing so, they will be the first to receive immediate benefits. For example, irradicating places where mosquitoes can be bred around the home will make humans less vulnerable to diseases like dengue, malaria, etc.

Furthermore, a more scientific method that will be helpful in the improvement of the environment, is the use of biogas, which is a renewable energy source at home for daily activities like cooking, production of electricity, etc. Biogas can be generated from organic waste at home. Biogases provide fringe benefits to the users. Using this resource will help minimize the emissions of methane, which is a potent greenhouse gas that encourages global warming. Additionally, biogas can be used as an alternative and a much cleaner fuel source for household energy, when compared with wood, fossil fuel, or coal, which could release gases like Carbon Dioxide and Sulphur Dioxide into the atmosphere when burned. By replacing these traditional fuels with biogas, all citizens can make a huge impact in making this habitat a safer place to live and grow.

To conclude, as noted in the above facts, this essay represents a strong conviction that all folks must do whatever it takes to save Mother Nature, and make it a place, out of harm’s way for generations yet to come.