Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Every individual can make a difference, no matter how small. Hence, I disagree with the statement that only governments and large companies can make a difference. I am strongly convinced that individuals can protect the environment in their own practical ways, thereby improving its state.

Allow me to present you with two examples of people’s actions and how this contributes to the preservation of the environment.

First is the practice of recycling. There are several instances of recycling done by people, but the most common one is reusing plastic bags instead of throwing them out. Some even go the extra mile by creating decorations out of them. Another significant recycling practice is turning old tires into durable flowerpots.

Another action done by people to protect the environment is the use of organic fertilizers. Small-scale farmers in my country do this to make sure that the soil remains healthy and fertile. The farmers create their organic pesticides from herbs and plants found in the vicinity.

In conclusion, the things people do, no matter how big or small they may seem, create a transformative impact on the preservation of the environment. While it is true that the government and large companies have visible impacts, we cannot discount small acts done by people who care for the environment.