Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place (e.g.: at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

The rise of technology has helped people to do their jobs not only in companies but also in anywhere. While individuals say that it is much more comfortable while many think it has a lot of drawbacks. However, although there may be some disadvantages, I think benefits outweigh disadvantages.

One of the main benefits is that people can feel the convenience because of being able to make time adjustment. If people can work mobility, workers do not need to go work places at exact time so there will be a lot of quality time to spend with friends or family members without worrying about being late for work. For example, working moms have to babysit their children so they can only available to work at night time. Moreover, there are a lot of university students who work part time jobs when they finish their schools because of budget deficit. Therefore, individuals seeking for adjustable time management prefer working mobility.

One of the main drawbacks is that not working in companies make workers to experience the lack of teamwork. If individuals do their work at home or somewhere without going to work places with online gadgets, firstly, individual’s team participation skills will be reduced. For example, when workers who work mobility do some group presentations with other collegues, they will not be match in timing with others and the projects may be failed due to lack of chemistry between each other. Moreover, because of wanting do everything alone, ones will be selfish without thinking of other companions and there may be lack of confidence when it comes to group projects. If so, ones can feel drepressions, stress, and lefting out. Therefore, not working in companies make ones feel stress and lack of team spirit.

In conclusion, although, working mobility offers a lot of disadvantages like decreasing teamwork and team spirit, I believe benefits of working outside the work places outweigh disadvantages.