Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place (e.g.: at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Using technology gives opportunity for some people to do their job tasks outside their office. It has both negative sides and positive aspects. However, in my opinion, I believe its benefits are more significant due to many reasons that will be discussed further in this essay.

Remote work contains varied positive features. First, it saves time. It helps to not waste time in the transportation. For instance, my brother has an online job and his tasks take three hours to be finished, but if he attended to office, he would take long time in transportation. This time can help him to improve his level in languages such as English, French and German. Second, it helps to reduce stress. Thus, it can help persons have clear minds, which enable them to be creative in their work and have new ideas. For instance, if I finish my tasks fast, I will have time to boost my skills and be more professional than others. Based on the abovementioned, from my point of view, I think the positive aspects of remote work exceed the disadvantages.

On the other hand, there are negative features of working from home . first, it causes lack of communication among people . for example, my friend stays in Cairo and he has worked in Invidia company in the USA since covid-19. He can spend all day completing his tasks online. Therefore, miscommunication often happens between him and his clients and team members, which results incomplete tasks and failure.

Finally, having technology in our life is very important to have a remote job. It has disadvantages such as miscommunication. However, I think it can help people to save time and decrease stress.