Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place (e.g.: at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Lately, there has been an increasing tendency to work remotely by virtue of advancing information technologies. Some are convinced that it is a great improvement that guarantees accomplishment of all task, while the others advocate for drawback that such workstyle may lead to. Despite that both sides are ethically correct, i lean more towards the supporters of the such methond.

The primary benefit from working outside the workplace is a higher certainty that employees will finish their work properly, regardless any circumstances. Such flexibility allows stuff to facilitates omitting office distractions, such as talkative colleagues, and foster autonomy by letting each schedules to be personally tailored. For instance, completing assignments from home assists parantes in managing childcare while simultaneously fullfilling duties. Consequently, not only the efficency of work will escalate, but also job satisfaction will certainly enhance task accomplishment.

On the other hand, having escaped from a workplace’s distraction, there is a high likelihood that an employee can become distracted by domestic fussing. No sooner had an individual diminished the importance of a proper workplace at home than their bothe mental and physical state aggravated. The decline in mental state will inevitably worsen the working perfomance. To illustrate such a possibilty, if a parent is not able to have their kids going to a kindergarten, then they must look after them constantly even during working hours. An abrupt and constant diversion of attention challenges suitable job fullfilment and perfomance.

Summing up, society may never stop attempting to switch to a remore method of working since it foster flexibility and independence, despite the hypothetical obstacles that come within the workstyle. However, the obstacles can be mitigated if attempted properly.