Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place (e.g.: at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a great revolution in the information technology that give people the flexibilty to finish their tasks outside their companies. In my point of view such mobility has a lot of advatages compare to its disadvantages.

Firstly the advantages, fom the financial side this will save a lot of money to companies. For instance, employes who are working from home their salaries are less compared to people who are attending everyday. Additionaly, this will save money of renting more offices. Furthermore, when emploers are given flexibilty for their workers to finalise their work this will enhance their productivty. For example, women who have children and are working from home will allow them to work in their best times.

On the other hand, flexibilty is not well appreciated by other employees which might lead to its abuse. Consquenty, this will lead to less control over the work flow therefore the producivity will be affected in such case.

In my point of view, information technology plays a great role to make work easier for working women as they can finish their work and takecare of their children. In order to achieve a good result, there should be a well controlled work enviorment to know the exact hours that people work in and what they did in these hours.

To sum up, using information technology to enhance the work flow anf finish the requiired tasks have a great benefits that outweigh the disadvatages in a well controolled enviornment.