Intelligence is the most important factor for a leader. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being smart in decision-making is an essential characteristic of success.

It is common knowledge that a good leader should possess a wide variety of qualities to lead their team successfully. However, there is a view that chiefs should be very intelligent and stand out from others. While I partly agree with the idea, on the other hand, although intellectual capability plays a role in a leader’s career, I would argue that it is not the most important quality, for other personality traits may be equally crucial.

From one point of view, intelligence is of course the most crucial factor for a leader, as it allows them to make rational decisions, solve problems effectively, and plan strategically. Furthermore, they live in harmony with society and learn about it, then wise leaders understand technology advancement and try to use it for the company process; also, an intelligent leader or manager makes decisions based on analysis rather than taking unnecessary risks. If they take a risk-based approach, they may not only face the financial crisis but also give rise to closing the company. Another area where intelligence plays a key role is in strategic planning for the expected future. Since they are responsible for their company. So, when leaders do not make a good decision, businesses run the risk of failing to keep up with their competitors and going bankrupt.

Nevertheless, I think that there are some doubts as to whether only mental sharpness is the most crucial factor to be a good leader. While it is important, other qualities such as emotional intelligence, communication skills with each other, and the ability to attract followers play a more significant role in effective leadership. What as more, experience matters more than intelligence that practical knowledge and experience help leaders make better decisions, and leader should work with team as other employees idea may be essential for the company rather than your own views. Additionally, leader have to be politely communication for other members of staff, because if they do not get along well with others, it has a negative effect on company future. For example, my uncle is a leader in the organization, and he can be a good example for this. He always tries to be polite to others at any time, and his leadership ability was primarily based on emotional knowledge, resilience, and a strong commitment to justice.

To sum up, leadership should own the intelligence and other abilities to control and improve the business. For this, they need experience in long-term work processes. So, which chief reaches for all of the abilities? I strongly believe that there is no denying the fact that their companies or businesses are the best of the best in the future.