Intelligence is the most important quality for a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

As a matter of fast, intelligence is always one of the most factors of a commander. While some people believe that brilliance is the only crucial contributor for an excellent leader, I would argue that it is vital for any leader to be intellectual and utilise a set of necessary soft skills.

To start with, Intelligence has a positive influence on the high-quality leaders work. They will have a tendency to come up with ideas logically. This brings about the development of work, which increases the productivity of the whole team. Additionally, the intellectual leaders seem to deal with several unexpected cases effectively, which assists leaders in fostering the teams quality. For example, thanks to brilliance, the leader of a football team is likely to offer the strategy for the team to achieve the success.

On the other hands, apart from brilliance, set of pivotal skills is likely to assist leaders in managing the whole team. With the communication skill, commanders can find it easy to convey the ideas to every members of the organization as well as supporting the others Not only that, listening skill skill is also important factor for a superb leaders, which has a beneficial impact on the comprehend ability. As a result, it is unchallenging for the leaders to acquire several suggestions from members. To illustrate, the monitor of a class utilising the listening skill will listen and acquire some comments to make the work better.

To summarize, I am strongly convinced that good leaders are required to be both brilliant and good at soft skills.