International cooperation is necessary for space exploration projects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement, and why?

There is a prevailing notion that international collaboration is vital for investment in space exploration projects. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view on account of the reasoning presented below.

On the one hand, space exploration requires significant resources, including financial, technological, and human resources. Because international cooperation allows countries to pool their resources and expertise, enabling them to tackle complex challenges that would be difficult to overcome individually. By sharing knowledge, technology, and infrastructure, countries can achieve more together than they could on their own. For example, a survey of Foreign Trade University in 2019 showed that over 60% of successful US space exploration was thanks to international cooperation.

On the other hand, collaboration with countries helps us advance scientific knowledge. To be more specific, it facilitates the exchange of data, joint experiments, and collective analysis, accelerating scientific progress and fostering global scientific cooperation. For instance, a survey of Quy Nhon University in 2022 showed that over 65% of Vietnamese projects had good results thanks to working and exchanging documents with European countries. Besides, exploring outer space also helps solve the financial burden and allocate the costs of space exploration projects more easily.

In conclusion, I believe that international collaboration is necessary for the development of projects aimed at the benefit of humankind.