International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Many countries benefit from international tourism yet it can also cause a number of problems to the locals and environment. While there are several drawbacks to international tourism, they are outweighed by the advantages.

One concern over international tourism is it can lead to overcrowding. When there is an increased influx of tourists to an area, this can create problems such as noise pollution and traffic congestions. These issues can have an impact on the quality of life for local residents. Air pollution is another problem associated with international tourism. This is because the most popular means of transport is planes due to their convenience and speed and this type of transport runs on fossil fuels and emits toxic gases into to the air. This can contribute to climate change.

In my opinion, however, the benefits of global tourism are more significant. One major advantage is that it creates employment opportunities. For example, if a place attracts tourists, there will be a need for service industry, such as hotels and restaurants. This opportunity can allow people to generate regular incomes. Moreover, tourism can lead to cultural exchange. When people learn about each other’s cultural values, this can promote mutual understanding and respect between nations. This can lead to a more harmonious world.

In conclusion, there are several downsides to international tourism, such as its negative impacts on the quality of life for local inhabitants and climate change. However, they are not as significant as the upsides, which include the creation of jobs and exchange of culture.