Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews are the painful process for any company. Though there are several types of method to select suitable candidate but i personaly think interview is one of the best criteria to pick up potential employee. To refute this observation in the following paragraph.

However, an interview has many positive sign such as the employer of the organization can get best idea from candidate. Face to face interview can acquire information about the candidate strength, weakness, experience, motivation and ambition about career. some times we see a company select candidate lack of experience person though they have opportunity to pick more experience people because of this person aim and strength match with company desire section, which is the company really looking for. I think there same of many advantage for an interview.

On the other hand, there are many other method to select potential candidate which is equally as good as interview. Many company arrange written test for reduce time and cost and this could get some candidate whom has good theoritical knowledge. other preffer group discussion to find out their strength to suitable sector. These advantage is could arrange that for a lot of candidate for a fix time which is most beneficial for them.

To conclude that, there are many method to select potential employee but i personally think that though to arrange an interviews is require time and costly but it is still best effective method for identify potential candidate.