Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s labor market, many hold the notion that interviews are fundamental selecting criterias for most companies, whereas others argue that other methods are more reliable and can be used to select employees. Personally, while I am of the opinion that interviews are significant, I believe that other approaches can be integrated to harness benefits.

Granted, interviews may offer numerous benefits. To begin with, this approach allows employers to acknowledge workers’ capabilities. Through interviews, managers communicate and give employees unexpected scenarios to see how they react and come up with solutions. During this time, they can additionally exert pressure on interviewees to know if they can perform under pressure and extreme situations. Interviewing, therefore, enables managers to grab a basic knowledge of an individual’s skills. Employers can know what to expect from candidates and hence decide whether they are suitable for the company or not.

Nonetheless, it is important to realize that alongside interviews, employers can integrate other approaches for outstanding outcomes. In these days and ages, a number of businesses go beyond common selecting criterias and create short field trips for candidates to attend. This approach allows employers to directly test candidates’ practical skills, acknowledging their chances of professional growth and promotions. Companies can additionally require workers to fill a form and write an essay discussing their capabilities or intended plans. Through this method, managers customize training courses suitable for each individual, allowing them to have a wider path to success and pursue long-term benefits.

To wrap up, I am of the opinion that while interviews are crucial and serve as major selecting criterias for businesses, other methods can be integrated to harness potential benefits, allowing for professional growth and contributing to companies’ success.