Introducing the Ultimate IELTS Writing Task 2 Essay Checker: Instant, Accurate, and Free!

In today’s world, traffic growth and its following pollution issues are some of the most frustrating global problems which enhancement in price of petrol has often been considered the best solution for this matter. In my opinion, even though the mentioned solution can be quite beneficial, there are other approaches which appear to be more effective.

Firstly, promoting public transport by improving its accessibility and affordability can be quitehelpful for solving this problem. For example, if the cost of a public transport vehicle were significantly lower compared to a private car’s required gasoline, this could be an encouragement to increase the usage of public transportation. Secondly, carpooling is another option which supporting using it instead of personal vehicles can decrease the rate of traffic jams. Additionally, another main step to achieve this goal can be reducing the number of traffic zones of cities. in this case, creating diversity in the transportation network along with spreading facilities throughout the cities to avoid the traffic nodes are the keys.

Admittedly, it is an undeniable fact that the price of vehicle fuel plays a massive role in this issue and adjusting the cost of it can be extremely influential. However, this cannot be the best and only factor to reduce traffic and pollution problems.

In conclusion, it appears that solving the growth of traffic and its pollution issues by increasing the value of petrol can be not only effective but very advantageous. Nevertheless, other approaches such as promotion of public transport, encouraging usage of carpooling system and reduction of cities’ traffic zones can be considered as solutions for this issue.