Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres, parks etc. is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the allocation of resources in local facilities such as leisure centres is the most effective way for the government to encourage common spirit. I, however, agree with this statement to a large extent.

To prop up, I have numerous cogent reasons to support my viewpoint. First and foremost is that in leisure centres, people come to spend their free time. There they can interact with many individuals and try to understand about each other’s strengths and weaknesses. This creates a sense of relationship among them and encourage them to take stand for each other.

Furthermore, in the places like leisure centres they mainly attend yoga classes and play different types of games to pass their time in a good way. As they spend time with each other during performing different types of activities, they become helping hands of each other in case of any difficulty and they properly coordinate with each other. Due to the feelings of coordination and helping etc. community spirit starts arising in them.

On the other hand, apart from leisure centres, there are also some other sectors like public libraries etc. which can also play a significant role in fostering community spirit because only one sector solely cannot bring much change.

In conclusion, I can emphatically reiterate that I am largely agree with the given statement because leisure centres can contribute to develop good community spirit but there are also some other sectors which can develop the spirit in community. The group efforts of all the sectors will be proven as a best way for this.