Is education a fundamental right that should be government-funded and accessible to all? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The question of whether the education is a basic human need that should be accessible to all and be funded by the government is a complex issue. Personally, I totally agree that it should be funded by the government for three main reasons.

First reason is all people need better access and quality to education. Education not only empowers individuals to reach their personal and potential, but also plays a crucial role in promoting social mobility and reducing inequality. By ensuring that education is accessible to all, regardless of socioeconomic status, governments can foster more equitable society and provide equal opportunities for all citizens to succeed. For example, in Indonesia, the government apply free tuition for students who are study in state schools, especially in remote areas.

Second reason is investation in education yields long-terms benefit for society. A well-educated population is better equipped to contribute to economic growth, innovation and democratic participation. By providing universal access to education, government can cultivate a skilled workforce, drive technological advancements, and promote a more informed and engaged citizens. This phenomenon may reduce the illiteracy rates, engage in human resource development, as well as in the future, may contribute for the economic development of the communities.

In conclusion, education is fundamental right for all people and should be government-funded and accessible because this may reduce socioeconomic discrepancy, increase in human resources development of the community, and long-term benefits is to contribute in economic development of the communities.