Is education a fundamental right that should be government-funded and accessible to all? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education is an elementary tool that teach individuals to thrive in the tech-driven society. I completely agree that, it should be made freely available to everyone regardless of their socio-economic status and the government should fund institutions so that, poor people can afford education. Otherwise, the unique potential of each individual would remain unexplored, which could have been exploited for the betterment of the country.

Nowadays, companies demand a degree and individuals with multiple degrees in various domains are sought after for different jobs. If a person is unable to afford education due to their financial instability, they are left behind in the rat race. Furthermore, if they earn multiple degrees, it provides an opportunity for them to get high paying jobs and raise their status as well. For example, Sundar Pichai, the CEO of the Google, was born to a poor family. His father could not pay his tuition fees for a college but luckily, the college was government-funded and he managed to earn a degree from one of the premier institutions of his country. He went on to add an additional degree, that led him to one of the high paying jobs. Eventually, this paved his way to the prestigious CEO position in the company. Not only he became a millionaire but, he is regarded as one of the brightest minds across the World.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that, the funding received from the government will help everyone to pursue their dream goal and attain a high socio-economic status.