Is teaching people over 65 to use computers the best way to spend government money? To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, a lot of people have some opinion that teaching people over 65 to use computers is the best method to spend government money. In this day and age, the elderly aren’t smart when using computers or smartphones. Therefore, I definitely agree with this statement because teaching elderly to use computers will bring many benefits to them.

First and foremost, teaching seniors to use computers will let them be more confident in this era. It is because it is undeniable that if seniors don’t keep up with this world, they will have an inferiority complex. For instance, seniors learn more basic skills on computers,they can know how to browse on the Internet and also learn how to message someone. Therefore, old people can increase more confidence in how to use computers in this modern generation.

In addition, old people can easily communicate with their family or friends using computers. In this technology era, the young generation spend almost all their time on using smartphones. As a result, old people can use computers to communicate with their grandchildren frequently to maintain the relationship. In short, it is the best way for elders to communicate with people using computers to let them have a positive mind in their lifestyle.

In conclusion, it is indubitable that teaching people over 65 to use computers is the best way to spend government money because it brings benefits for elderly. We must let seniors know how to use computers to let them be convenient in the future.