It has been proposed that citizens should only consume food and drink products that have been produced in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some people we should use only local products to eat and drink so citizens do not dependent on other countries for consumption of food.I completely disagree with this statement as it will dangerous for our economy too.

Firstly if people become dependent on their own products this will badly damage the economy of country.In this way country do not export food items.Moreover no one can totally rely on imported food items, there are some items that communities are unable to produce by their own.For example in some developing countries the harsh weather conditions make it difficult for farmers to grow specific crops.Therefore export certain type of food items should be beneficial in that case.On the other hand exporting food also increase economic and financial status of countries.

Secondly in this era of technology, young generation want to try different cuisine items rather than specific to typical ones. However it is difficult for them to stick to same products to eat repeatedly.For instance nowadays peopke like to take different dishes such as italian, chinese and french in restuarants.This will be the reason citizens do not bind themselves to take food and drink items that they prepare in their own country.

In conclusion, government could make policies regarding the export of some of the products rather than pressurizing public to relly just on their own food products.And they have a look on economy too, because having sone products from other countries help them to raise their budget and make them finsncially strong.