It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

It is generally believed that not all materials and knowledge that we know are available in books. Some believe that experience is the best teacher because it can better stimulate people’s understanding of values and wisdom. Conversely, books provide more validity because of the written materials are researched first. This essay will provide a comparison between these two sources of knowledge and show why books are more essentials in providing knowledge than the experience.

To begin with, Experience can teach people valuable lesson that they will not get in books. Some people said that values and wisdom that people have experienced are relatable to others and will be remembered for a long time. In some areas around the world, experience have turned into wisdom and pass down to the family. This wisdom act as a guidance for latter generations and still relevant and used in the modern world.

In the other hand, books offer different kinds of knowledge for the society. People use books in many areas in preserving and updating knowledge for the future education. Books enacted as an essential parts of knowledge evolvement. Furthermore, books are also reliable because the content inside has been researched thoroughly and validated before putting it together.

In comparison, both sources has been contributing to the advancement of knowledge since ancient time. For books especially, contents are approached scientifically, resulting in better reliability and integrity of the materials inside. This makes books become more suitable in preserving human knowledge, updating technology, and improving future education than a mere experience-based learning.

To sum up, experience is teaching people values and wisdoms It is derived from personal opinion. While books provide lesson and materials that have been used for centuries. I personally believe that books can provide better source of knowledge because the integrity of the content that is being provided inside.