It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

In this day and age, owning household appliances such as a car, a television and a refrigerator has become increasingly common. It is therefore said that this has more positive sides because it can improve people’s comfort. I adamantly believe that there are more disadvantages of this development than advantages.

On the one hand, there are two main advantages of owning household appliances. The first and foremost one is greater convenience and comfort. When people have household appliances such as a car and a television, they can create comfort for themselves. When they are tired or just want to relax, they can see different TV shows on television. By driving a car, they can travel long distances. Moreover, living higher environment is another benefit of this development. If people have household appliances, such as a car or a television, they may live in comfort and higher environment. As a result, these appliances create a higher comfort for people’s life.

But, nevertheless, though thereare a couple of benefits as I mentioned above, the drawbacks of household appliances are more important to consider. One of the most biggest is environmental damage. When more and more have their own cars, this can cause to increase air pollution. As a consequence, this can damage enviroment and can be dangerous for the public people. To make matter waste, health problems might be another drawback of this development. As more and more people use cars, there will be more air pollution and there will be more amount of dust. As a result, this can cause increase health problems like asthma and bronchitis.

In conclusion, having discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of this development, I am still of the opinion that the demerits outweigh the merits owing to the aforementioned reasons.