It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

It is widely suggested that everyone should have a car, a TV and a fridge. From my perspective, this suggestion brings more advantages than the potential drawbacks.

Admittedly, demanding that everyone possess a car, a TV and a fridge can pose certain threats to society and the infrastructures. When this development is achieved, a sheer volume of cars will appear on roads and more electricity will be used to run televisions and those refrigerators. As a result, an increase in such possessions will put a strain on the energy field of a country, which can even divert funding and social provision for other essential aspects such as education, healthcare and technology. Moreover, more cars also generate more exhaust fumes to the atmosphere, therefore worsening air pollution levels in many countries. However, these disadvantages are overshadowed by some benefits that are to be explained.

One of the major benefits of having such conveniences in life is better living conditions, especially for those living in remote regions and cannot afford an average level of living. If a person is well-equipped with a car to commute to their workplace, a TV for recreation, and a fridge for better food storage, their living standards are improved, which can positively influence professional performance. When a person’s pressure to fulfill basic needs is alleviated, they can fully devote their mind to work, think more clearly and come up with more innovative ideas. Thus, such improvements result in higher quality of products and services, thereby raising the experience of customers. In addition, the discovery of renewable and eco-friendly energy in recent decades has drastically reduced the reliance on fossil fuel sources, making the ownership of cars, TVs, and fridges more viable.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of owning a car, a television and a refrigerator are outweighed by its benefits. Such conveniences help people in leading a more enjoyable life, which greatly contributes to pleasure in workplaces and better professional results.