It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

It has been mentioned that many people in the globe want to own a car, a television and a freezer. While there are clear disadvantages to this, they are outweighed by advantages.

One main downside of wishing for a private car, television and a fridge is dreaminess. This means that people become more day-dreamers when they want to achieve a lot of things in a short time. Take the young population – teenagers – who want to gain a lot of things or want to be a millionaire, leading to detachment from reality and higher demands for equipment or other devices. Another drawback can be spending several years to achieve that kind of goal. In other words, in the world a lot of people spend several years to own a car and this type of gadgets. For example, most middle or old-aged individuals say that they try to gain honor by cars or homes in their golden age. As a result, people thought they do not achieve anything actually.

Despite the negatives, the positives are far greater. One notable upside of trying to own a car or home features is economic growth and job creation. This is mainly because people can create job opportunities when they have enough financial stability. Tesla or Elon Musk can be a good example of economic growth, and this company gives a lot of jobs to people leading to a better economy and job creation.

Improved quality of life can be a further benefit. The reason for this is that our life becomes better if we can achieve the things which we need. For instance, our children or parents can go to school or somewhere when we provide them with a car or money. Consequently, people do not face any life problems like martial conflict and inability to meet children’s needs.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of modern household appliances such as dreaminess and losing years, they are not as significant as upsides like economic growth and improved quality of life.