It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that primary students should learn extracurricular activities outside the classroom in order to develop their basic life skills. In my opinion, I am convinced that primary children should experience more activities than academic lessons at schools.

On one hand, requiring children to learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals can give positive impacts to primary students. Some children rarely consume vegetables. Learning how to grow vegetables can teach children to know the value of foods and prevent food waste. Thus, Learning how to keep animals also gives advantages for pupils. For instance, most children that have animals can develop their personality to be more kind and have empathy for other people.

On the other hand, some believe that these lessons are basic life skills which students can learn by themselves or their parents. Also, teachers may not supervise in these areas from the fact it is not theory lessons. Moreover, the students might spend most of their time at school even though they have already learned these skills, instead of learning the activities that they are truly interested in.

In conclusion, despite the negative impact that the students might spend most of their time at school, this suggestion should be implemented in the curriculum. Furthermore, some people have not been taught these basic skills by their parents which causes difficulties in their life.

This is due to the reason that some people have not been taught these basic skills by their parents which causes difficulties in their life.