It is a fact that the majority of people who are sent to prison commit further crime after their release. What is causing this? What can be done to change this?

It is a common issue in our society that criminals commit crimes after they are released from prison. This essay will elaborate on the causes of that problem and provide solutions to tackle it so that there will be no more crimes in the future.

The first cause is they lack of skills training in prison. Skills training here is skills to support them to be financially independent after they are released. People who commit in crimes lose their jobs and they always get negative perspectives from the society. Furthermore, they are often rejected as part of the society because of their criminal background. Thus, it can increase more crimes in the future. The second reason is they lack psychological support. Most of the prisons do not provide psychological counselling in prison which makes them clueless about life after they are released. A study conducted by sociology experts also emphasized the causes, such as lack of skills workshop and psychological support as the root causes why criminals commit crimes after they come back to their society.

Several solutions are offered to tackle the problems. First, providing skills training, such as entrepreneurship training. They do not need to apply any job in the future, but they can create the job themselves. An expert in sociology also emphasized the importance of skills training in prison for the criminals to make them more financially independent after losing their jobs. Another solution is providing more psychologists in prison to support and give guidance for the criminals about life after releasing from prison. In addition, psychological support is needed to make them feel more valuable after losing people’s trust. It is strengthened by a study that giving psychological support through the experts in prison could decrease the potential of crimes in the future by the criminals.

To sum up, criminals commit crimes after they are released from prison because they lack of skills training and psychological support. Thus, it is needed to provide skills training, such as entrepreneurship training and provide counselling session with psychologists.