It is a fact that the majority of people who are sent to prison commit further crime after their release. What is causing this? What can be done to change this?

Crime commitment is a huge issue, which is prevalent worldwide. It is a trend that the greater part of prisoners commit a felony, afterwards they get out of jail. This essay will discuss the reasons of this phenomenon, and put forward several solutions to address it.

The main cause of this problem is that convicts lack stimulus and motivation to begin a new life. They are not familiar with an ordinary day-to-day life, conversely, the way to earn money by robbing and stealing is favored by them much higher. For instance, the percentage of employed prisoners after they are released from penitentiary is minor: 7% over the each state in the USA. This is additionally caused by the reluctance of employers, to make an ex-prisoner a part of their work environment. As a result, even if a felon desires to change, the society may simply not accept him.

A viable solution is to get rid of jails, and invent trackers for convicts to control their actions. The main matter of jails is that they don’t put prisoners in real scenarios and don’t instruct them enough to live a normal life. If the person has a precise day-schedule of a daily live, while being controlled, it can teach and help detainee to deepen in the community, and become more acceptable in it. In essence, with this strict measure, it is possible to give a new breath for those who were imprisoned.

To sum up, the causes of this occurrences are primarily an absence of motivation, familiarity with the crime world, and hesitation of job providers to employ convicts. To manage it, governments should implement measures such as removing jails, and putting trackers on convicts. With those inventions, the situation could be greatly improved, which in its turn, can help prisoners in becoming a better part of the society.